Academic Calendar

 
 
 

VIT-AP University Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2019-20

 
Description Period Remarks
Fresher Orientation 02nd - 8th July 2019 1st yr. Orientation†
Commencement of Fall 2019-20
Semester
09th July 2019 (Tuesday) First Class Day
Eid-ul-adha (Bakrid) 12th August 2019 (Monday) No Class Day
Independence Day 15th August 2019 (Thursday) No Class Day
CAT-1 17th – 26th August 2019 No Class Days
Vinayaka Chaturthi 02nd September 2019 (Monday) No Class Days
Muharram10th September 2019 (Tuesday) No Class Day
CAT-226th September – 05th October 2019 No Class Days
Gandhi Jayanti 02nd October 2019 (Wednesday) No Class Day
Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) 08th October 2019 (Tuesday) No Class Day
Deepavali 27th October 2019 (Sunday) No Class Day
FAT11th - 19th November 2019 No Class Day
Engineering Clinics Expo * 20th - 22nd November 2019
---------------
End of Fall 2019-20 Semester 22nd November 2019 (Friday) ---------------
Winter Break 23rd November - 02nd December 2019 ---------------
Commencement of Winter 2019-20
Semester
03rd December 2019 (Tuesday) First Class Day
Commencement of Winter 2019-20
Semester
03rd December 2019 (Tuesday) First Class Day

* Evaluation and demonstration of multi – disciplinary engineering projects.
Summer Industrial Internship and Summer – 1 / Summer – 2 semester details will be sent separately.