Sanctioned Sponsored Projects – SPORIC

S. No Name of the Principal Investigator & Co-Principal Investigator Project Title Name of the funding agaency Sanctioned Year Sanctioned Amount in Rs.
1 Dr. Sibi Chakravathy GPU Accelerated Security Systems NVIDIA Titan Xp Graphics Card, 11GBVRAM 2018 NVIDIA Titan Xp Graphics Card, 11GBVRAM
2 Dr. Rama Sreekanth P S FDM Based 3D Printing Additive manufacturing Pvt Limited 2018 90000
3 Dr. Rama Sreekanth P S Optimizing Process Parameters Pro shape memory polymer Disha Impex pvt Limited 2018 60000
4 Dr. Rama Sreekanth P S Testing Charges for sample testing (Consultancy through testing) From Dr. Sandeep Bhoi, Maharaja Engineering College, Berhampur 2022 25000
5 Dr. Purnachand Nalluri,
Dr. Sudha Ellison Mathe,
Dr. D. John Pradeep
FPGA Development (Add on Module with PCIe or USB) Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
6 Dr. S. M. A. K. Azad,
Mr. M. Ganesh Lakshmana Kumar,
Dr. Y. V. Pavan Kumar
Ethernet Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
7 Dr. Samineni Peddakrishna,
Dr. Subhasish Mahapatra,
Dr. P. Siva Ramakrishnar
ZigBee Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
8 Dr. Nileshchandra Kalbarao Pikle,
Dr. Snehal Shinde,
Dr. Rohit Das
GPU Development Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
9 Dr. Hussain Syed,
Dr. D. Khasim Vali,
Dr. Asish Kumar Dalai
Android Native Development (UI Emphasis) Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
10 Dr. K. S. Arikumar,
Mr. M. Mohammed Iqbal,
Dr. M. M. Venkata Chalapthi
Desktop Application Development (C#) – Communication Emphasis Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
11 Dr. D. Sumathi,
Dr. E. Ajith Jubilson,
Dr. S. Gopikrishnan
Oracle Database 19c Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
12 Dr. Kuppusamy P,
Dr. Mohamed Sirajudeen,
Dr. Mehfooza Munavar Basha
Power BI – Features Exploration and Implementation Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
13 Dr. Anoop Kumar Mishra,
Dr. Umakanta Nanda,
Dr. Kumar Debasis
4G/LTE Communication Efftronics Systems Pvt ltd. 2022 200000
14 Dr.Pankaj Tambe ceramic coating Ecodrarn a ancl surfactants (tsoost Up) VKR EcoSands Systems 2022 10000
15 Dr. Rama Sreekanth P S Expert & consultant support for fabricationd and Characterization of UHMWPE/MWCNT nono-composites AICTE project sanctioned to RVR&JC College of Engineering 2022 227292
16 Dr. Prabha Selvaraj Computarized data Sharing and collection Tamilnadu Govt. 2023 59000
17 Dr.V.Surendra Reddy,
Dr.B.Sai Chandana
“Computer-aided Diagnosis (CAD) system for Ovarian Classification SREYA HOSPITALS & LV.F. CENTRE 2023 59000
18 Dr. M.Mahesh,
Dr.Vinod Kiran Kappala,
Dr. Sambhudutta Nanda
The Technical SNAG in the Indigenously developed borehole deviation survey system for measuring Azimuth and Inclination angles by MECL under R&D projed Head Mineral Exploration and Consultancy Limited 2023 20000



S. No Name of the Principal Investigator & Co-Principal Investigator Title of the Research Project Name of the funding agaency Sanctioned Year Sanctioned Amount in Rs.
1 Dr.P.S.Rama Sreekanth Fabrication, Characterization and evaluation of design parameter variability of polymer nanocomposite sandwich beams with gradient cell size honeycomb core for obtaining graded beam properties DST 2017 1242695
2 Dr.Ravindra Dhuli Investigation of Ionospheric irregularities using coherent radar imaging ISRO 2018 1669000
3 Dr.Y.V.Pavan Kumar Investigation on Methods to Improve Transient Response of Microgrids using Virtual Inertia Mechanisms for seamless synchronization with Utility Grid SERB 2019 3282400
4 Dr.P.S.Rama Sreekanth Development of Recycled Plastics Based Composite Roof Tiles with used face mask, phase change material and bovine waste. Dassault Systems 2021 1000000
5 Dr.Manas Kumar Pal A Novel experimental study on the effect of background fuel vapour cancelation on the evaporation of fuel droplet at Nilotic thermodynamic conditions applicable for digest contention devices SERB 2021 2877050
6 Dr. Tufan Ghosh Charge Carrier Recombination Dynamics and Electron-Phonon Coupling in Two Dimensional Load Halide perovkskites SERB 2021 2459000
7 Dr. Soumyakanta Prusty Self-assembled metallo-cage integrated stimuli responsive soft materials SERB 2022 2929872
8 Dr. Suyog Jhavar (PI) &
Dr. Kaushik Chatterjee (Co-PI), IISc Bangalore
Wire Arc Additive Manufacturing of Zinc for Bio-medical Applications SERB 2023 3958372
9 Dr. Anupama A. P (PI) &
Dr. Amar Wayal (Co-PI) &
Dr. Raghavi R. K (Co-PI)
The Cyberpunk: Governance, Security and Politics ICSSR 2023 500000
10 Dr. Rajarshi Sarkar (PI) &
Dr. Nagaprasad Puvvada (Co-PI)
Neural Regeneration: Design of an efficient nanocapsule for delivering nerve growth factor to the central nervous system UGC 2023 45000
11 Dr. K. Senthil Development of Advanced Materials based on MXene / Metal Oxide Nanocomposites for Energy and Environmental Applications UGC 2023 45000
12 Dr. S. Nallamuthu Investigation of quantum spin liquid in Rare-Earth Pyrochlores A2B2O7, where A3+ (La, Ce, Yb) and B4+ (Ti and Ru) for quantum computation applications. UGC 2023 45000
13 Dr. Virendra Kumar Verma Study of interface effect on the magnetoelectric coupling in composite ferroelectric and ferromagnetic heterostructures UGC 2023 45000
14 Dr. Rama Sreekanth (PI) &
Dr. Ravindra VM (Co-PI)
A 4D printing enabled development of low-cost, optimized blended and combination patterned ‘Shape memory-conventional’ polymer nanocomposite sandwich strctures SERB 2023 1896400
15 Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh (PI) &
Dr. Kumar Debasis (Co-PI)
Kisan Pragati Abhiyan Centres (KPAC) IITM Pravartak Technology 2023 4678800
16 Dr. C Siva kumar reddy Triboelectric Nano generator based on MXene Ink for Self-Powered Weighing Sensor SERB 2023 2985192
17 Dr. Ritambhara Sharma The Tetraphenylethylene Chromophore for the Use of Photosensitizer SERB 2023 2630000


Fellowships / Travel / Conference / Other Grants

S. No Name of the Principal Investigator & Co-Principal Investigator Title of the Grant Name of the funding agaency Sanctioned Year Sanctioned Amount in Rs.
18 Dr.Selvakumar K A supramolecular approach to improve the efficiency of enzyme mimic catalysis DST – INSPIRE Faculty Fellowship 2019 1955669
19 Mr.Rohini Baliram More (JRF) INSPIRE Fellowship under INSPIRE Program DST – INSPIRE Fellowship 2020 1800000
20 Dr. Y. V. Pavan Kumar Enhancement of Transient Performance in Voltage Source Inverter Based Microgrids Using Virtual Inertia Mechanism SERB – International Research Experience 2022 1625636
21 Dr. Prabha Selvaraj (PI),
Dr. K Ganesh Reddy (Co-PI) &
Dr. S Sudheer Mangalampalli (Co-PI)
Guiding the mobile pollution check vehicle to place accurate location using Deep Learning techniques Divas Centre for Scientific Research 2022 Microsoft 365 admin console (Microsoft Azure)
22 Dr. Santanu Mandal International Conference on Advanced Nanomaterials and Applications (ICANA2022) CSIR – Conference Travel Grant 2022 40000
23 Dr. Umakanta Nanda AISP 23: 3rd International Conference on Artificial Intelligence and Signal Processing SERB – Support for International Conference 2023 100000
24 Dr. Sachi Nandan Mohanty SemiconIndia: A future perspective SERB – Support for SemiconIndia: A future perspective, Symposia 2023 80000
25 Dr. Sudagar Jothi THERMIC 2023 – International Conference on Processing & Manufaturing of Advanced Materials Processing Fabrication Properties Applications, Astria CSIR – Conference Travel Grant 2023 30000

Total Budget Rs. : 37920086